An Inaugural Protest

A timely admonition…

The Wicked Wit of the West

I say, look here, this is entirely too much. For months I have stalwartly avoided this topic, aloof from the frenzy unleashed online, but enough is enough. The state of politics (which I still promise my loyal readers will never broach these hallowed posts), has gotten beyond a joke, and I am become what I never wished to be: serious. This blog was meant to be a source of amusement (my own), and a sparkling collection of human folly; I had been confident that the twenty-first century would provide me ample material. But now the line has been crossed, and people’s behavior is simply unfunny.   

View original post 377 more words

One thought on “An Inaugural Protest

  1. Thanx for sharing this. I too, am sick of the moaning and groaning. I’m going to continue making lemonade, i,e., sewing, knitting, cooking, loving family and friends no matter who they voted for.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

